Contact Us: How to reach CBC Newfoundland and Labrador

Get in touch with CBC Newfoundland and Labrador, and find answers to frequently asked questions.

Numbers, contact information, frequently asked questions about @CBCNL

(CBC)

CBC Newfoundland and Labrador

St. John's Newsroom
TEL: 709-576-5225
FAX: 709-576-5011
EMAIL: radionews@cbc.ca

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 12010, Station "A"
St. John's, NL
A1B 3T8

For news tips, press releases, statements and PSAs:
Newsroom email: radionews@cbc.ca
Email assignment producer Mike Rossiter: mike.rossiter@cbc.ca

Have a story that requires some digging? 
Email our CBC Investigative team: cbcnlinvestigates@cbc.ca

For anniversary and birthday greetings:
Send an email with a high-quality photo (jpg is preferred) and caption information to Here & Now: hereandnow.nl@cbc.ca

Shows and Regional Newsrooms

St. John's

Here and Now
TEL: 709-576-5225
EMAIL: hereandnow.nl@cbc.ca

The St. John's Morning Show
TEL: 709-576-5259
EMAIL: morningshow@cbc.ca

Cross Talk
TEL: 709-722-7111
TEL: 1-800-563-8255
EMAIL: crosstalk@cbc.ca

On the Go
TEL: 709-576-5270
EMAIL: onthego@cbc.ca

The Broadcast
TEL: 709-576-5287 (Feedback Line)
TEL: 1-800-561-3474
EMAIL: thebroadcast@cbc.ca

Weekend AM
TEL: 709-576-5239
EMAIL: wam@cbc.ca

Gander

The Central Morning Show
TEL: 709-256-4311
EMAIL: centralmorning@cbc.ca

Gander Newsroom
TEL: 709-256-4311
FAX: 709-651-2021

Corner Brook

The Corner Brook Morning Show
TEL: 709-637-1188
TEL: 709-637-1168, after 9 a.m.
EMAIL: cbrookradio@cbc.ca

Corner Brook Newsroom
TEL: 709-634-3141
FAX: 709-634-8506

​Happy Valley-Goose Bay

Labrador Morning
Our newsroom: 709-896-2911
Toll-free talkback line: 888-699-8255Morning
Fax: 709-896-8900
labradormorning@cbc.ca
Learn more about Labrador Morning here. 

Staffing

Senior Managing Director - Atlantic Canada
Denise Wilson: denise.wilson@cbc.ca

Senior Manager
Victoria King: victoria.king@cbc.ca

Executive Producer
Peter Gullage: peter.gullage@cbc.ca

Senior producer, Here & Now 
Lee Pitts: lee.pitts@cbc.ca

Senior producer - Digital
John Gushue: john.gushue@cbc.ca

Senior producer - Current Affairs
Sherry Banfield: sherry.banfield@cbc.ca

Communications

Regional Manager, Communications, Marketing & Brand
Jill Thomas Myrick: jill.thomas.myrick@cbc.ca
TEL: 902-420-4332

Senior Communications Officer
Amanda Molloy: amanda.molloy@cbc.ca
TEL: 709-576-5161

Senior Communications Officer (on leave until March 2019)
Katie Rowe
 

CBC Revenue Group

Broadcast Sales
John Swain: john.swain@cbc.ca
TEL: 709-576-5018

Digital Sales
​Thibault Davet: thibault.davet@cbc.ca
TEL: 1-855-320-4368
TEL: 604-662-6614

Website: cbcrevenuegroup.cbc.ca

Audience Services
Visit the CBC Help Centre: www.cbc.ca/help

Leave a message:
1-866-306-4636

FAQ: Have a question about CBC Newfoundland and Labrador? 

We've answered the most common queries in our list of Frequently Asked Questions below.
If you still can't find the answer you're looking for, please use the Contact form. Due to the large volume of messages received, we will not be able to respond to all messages.

1. How do I contact the local news departments with a news tip? 
If you've got a news tip, you can call the assignment desk of CBC Newfoundland & Labrador in St. John's at (709) 576-5225, or toll free 1-866-576-5225
   
2. How do I get my school announcement on the air? 
If you have an announcement about a school closure, late bus or any other late-breaking development, please call (709)576-5225, or toll-free 1-866-576-5225. Routine announcements can be emailed to radionews@cbc.ca

3. How do I get a PSA aired on radio or a community event mentioned? 
CBC Radio will accept public service announcements from non-profit organizations. Please email PSA information to: The St. John's Morning Show: morningshow@cbc.ca, Weekend AM: wam@cbc.ca, The Central Morning Show: centralmorning@cbc.ca, The Corner Brook Morning Show: cbrookradio@cbc.ca, or Labrador Morning: labradormorning@cbc.ca.

4. How do I get a CBC personality to attend my event? 
To request a CBC personality to attend your event click here.

5. Can I get transcripts and/or tapes of programs? 
To obtain CBC material for use in an educational setting, please email CBC Learning: cbclearning@cbc.ca.

For Land and Sea DVD copies or information, please contact Pauline Thornhill at 709-576-5075 or email landandsea@cbc.ca.

Mailing Address:
LAND AND SEA
P.O. Box 12010
Postal Station 'A'
St. John's, NL
A1B 3T8

For all CBC Newfoundland and Labrador television or radio program inquiries, please contact Darren Yearsley, senior media librarian, by phone 416-205-2270 or email darren.yearsley@cbc.ca.

Mailing Address:
CBC Content Sales, Licensing Division
CBC Broadcast Centre
Room 6B210J,  
205 Wellington St. W.
Toronto, Ont.  
M5V 3G7
​   
6. How do I alert the CBC to reception difficulties? 
If you are experiencing problems hearing CBC Radio One or Radio Two from your local CBC Radio transmitter, please help us fix the problem by contacting Audience Relations by phone 1-866-303-4636 and press '1' for assistance. 
    
7. I have a CD that I would like you to play. Where do I send it? 
To place a CD in our music library, send two copies to:
CBC Radio Music Library - Attn: Christine Davies
P.O. Box 12010, Stn. A
St. John's, NL
A1B 3T8