Former councillor and retired police officer Morris Trudeau won the Pointe-Claire mayoral race.

Trudeau beat local businessman John Belvedere by more than 600 votes.

Bill McMurchie, who served as mayor of Pointe-Claire for 15 years, retired this year and left the field open.

Trudeau had held a council seat in Pointe-Claire's Oneida district since 1998.

In Beaconsfield, businessman Georges Bourelle was elected mayor with 2 824 votes. He defeated former city councillor Rhonda Massad. Bourelle had earned the support of former mayor David Pollock, who decided not to run again.

In Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, Paola Hawa was projected the winner with 1,082 votes.

Michel Gibson was victorious in Kirkland with 3,818 votes. Gibson defeated long-time mayor John Meaney, who had held the office since 1994.

George Bourelle

Retired buisnessman and Beaconsfield mayoral candidate, George Bourelle. (George Bourelle)

Mayoral race results

Baie-D'Urfé: Maria Tutino.

Beaconsfield : George Bourelle.

Dollard-des-Ormeaux: Edward Janiszewski (acclaimed).

Dorval: Edgar Rouleau. 

Kirkland: Michel Gibson.

Pointe Claire: Morris Trudeau.

Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue: Paola Hawa.

Senneville: Jane Guest.

Hudson: Ed Prévost.

Saint-Lazare: Robert Grimaudo.