Montreal’s International Fireworks Competition kicks off its 30th edition tonight, and Germany has the honour of going first.

Germany will be the first of seven countries to present its pyrotechnic artistry at the La Ronde amusement park, although it is not competing.

The fireworks will be held every Saturday until Aug. 2, with two additional displays on Wednesday, July 16 and 23.

Italy, Spain, Australia, Canada, the U.S. and France will also display. The competition will be capped off by an homage to Pink Floyd on Aug. 2 by a non-competing group from Quebec. Click here for the full schedule.

The organization behind the fireworks competition pegs the number of fans at around three million. It’s the most prestigious of its kind in the world.