Greg Selinger has the support of the highest number of MLA's in the 35-member Manitoba NDP caucus, although there are still many who are publicly undecided. Two NDP MLA's are not allowed to publicly declare endorse any candidate in the March 8 leadership vote; Daryl Reid (Transcona), because he the House Speaker, and Matt Wiebe (Concordia), who is the NDP caucus chair.

Read CBC Manitoba's Chris Glover's analysis of what each of the three candidates need to do to be the next leader of Manitoba's NDP: