The city has announced five new names for current and future LRT lines.

The new names are:

  • Capital Line for the partially competed line from northeast Edmonton to Heritage Valley
  • Metro Line for St. Albert to the Health Sciences LRT Station
  • Energy Line for Lewis Farms to Sherwood Park
  • Valley Line for Lewis Farms to Ellerslie
  • Festival Line for  Sherwood Park to Ellersie

The names were selected by the city’s naming committee after the public sent in 900 submissions in a contest last summer.