Of 15 Liberal cabinet ministers running in Tuesday's election, 13 are returning to Victoria.

Ida Chong was defeated in Oak Bay-Gordon Head by Andrew Weaver of the Green Party. Weaver's victory, the first in the party's 30-year history was convincing, with a margin of more than 2,000 votes with almost all polls reporting.

In Vancouver-Fairview, Margaret MacDiarmid lost to the NDP's George Heyma, while Stephanie Cadieux returns to the legislature in a new district for her, Surrey-Cloverdale.

Here is a list of cabinet ministers and how they fared in their districts:

District Minister Portfolio Result
Abbotsford West Michael de Jong Finance; House Leader Re-elected
Comox Valley Don McRae Education Re-elected
Fort Langley-Aldergrove Rich Coleman Deputy Premier; Energy, Mines and Natural Gas Re-elected
Kamloops-North Thompson Terry Lake Environment


Kelowna-Lake Country Norm Letnick Agriculture Re-elected
Kelowna-Mission Steve Thomson Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations Re-elected
Kootenay East Bill Bennett Community, Sport and Cultural Development Re-elected
Langley Mary Polak Transportation and Infrastructure Re-elected
North Vancouver-Lonsdale Naomi Yamamoto Minister of State for Small Business Re-elected
Oak Bay-Gordon Head Ida Chong Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation Defeated
Prince George-Valemount Shirley Bond Justice and Attorney General Re-elected
Surrey-Cloverdale Stephanie Cadieux Children and Family Development Elected
Vancouver-Fairview Margaret MacDiarmid Health Defeated
Vancouver-Langara Moira Stilwell Social Development Re-elected
West Vancouver-Capilano Ralph Sultan Advanced Education, Innovation and Technology Re-elected
Westside-Kelowna Ben Stewart Citizens' Services and Open Government Re-elected