CBC wins three 2016 Jack Webster Awards

A number of CBC journalists in B.C. were honoured Thursday evening with awards at an event honouring the best in radio, television, print and online journalism in the province.

Station awarded Best News Reporting in radio, and Best Feature Story in radio and television

CBC's team in British Columbia won three Jack Webster Awards in Vancouver on Thursday night.

The annual awards, named after legendary broadcaster Jack Webster, annually honour the best reporting in British Columbia.

Catherine Rolfsen, Bal Brach, Alison Broddle, Rick Cluff, Stephen Quinn, Theresa Duvall, Shiral Tobin, Lee Rosevere were given the award for best radio feature story for their work on "Finding Refuge", on Syrian refugees transitioning to living in B.C. 

Duncan McCue, Doug Trent, Denis Grenier won the award for best feature television story, for the piece "Hooker Monologues", about a theatrical production in Vancouver.

And Bob Keating took home best news reporting in radio, for "Season of Fire". 

CBC Vancouver received 12 nominations in total

Peter Mansbridge, Chief Correspondent of CBC News and Host of CBC's The National, was the guest speaker at the event.

For a full list of the awards and all the nominees, visit the Jack Webster Foundation website