CBC was among the winners at the annual Jack Webster Awards in Vancouver on Monday night.

The best news reporting of the year award in the radio category went to Kelly Ryan and Paisley Woodward for "The Fight for Frank Paul."

CBC Radio's Betsy Trumpener also won this year's best radio feature award for "The Coffin Carver."

In the television category, CBC's Erica Johnson, Litsa Sourtzis and Stephanie Kampf teamed up to win the best feature story prize for "Dirty Doctors."

The Jack Webster Foundation, named after the late broadcaster who was Western Canada's best-known and most influential reporter, was established in 1986 to recognize excellence in British Columbia journalism.

This year, Rick Cluff, host of CBC's Early Edition, was master of ceremonies for the popular dinner and awards presentation.