Hollywood star Viggo Mortensen and TV's Jason Priestley and Tatiana Maslany are among the famous faces set for the upcoming Canadian Screen Awards.

Organizers unveiled today a list of familiar names who will serve as presenters for the broadcast gala celebration of Canadian TV and film in March.

Mortensen will salute Canadian filmmaker David Cronenberg, who will receive the 2014 lifetime achievement award at this year's gala. The American actor has been a regular collaborator with the Toronto director, having starred in Cronenberg's recent films A Dangerous Method, Eastern Promises and A History of Violence.

Maslany and Priestley are both currently seen on Canadian TV (on Orphan Black and Call Me Fitz, respectively).

Also on the initial presenters list are:

  • Dave Foley (Spun Out).
  • Amber Marshall (Heartland).
  • Jessica Lowndes (90210).
  • Shay Mitchell (Pretty Little Liars).
  • Jon  Montgomery (The Amazing Race Canada).
  • Anna Silk and Zoie Palmer (Lost Girl).
  • Missy Peregrym (Rookie Blue).
  • Arisa Cox (Big Brother Canada).
  • Lauren Holly (Motive).
  • Mia Kirshner (I Think I Do).

Hosted for a second time by comedy legend Martin Short, the Canadian Screen Awards broadcast gala takes place March 9 at the Sony Centre for the Performing Arts in Toronto.