Previously unreleased Bob Dylan tracks will be among the early offerings on the forthcoming ninth volume of the singer-songwriter's Bootleg album series. ((William Claxton/Sony BMG/Associated Press) )

More than a dozen early Bob Dylan tracks that were never officially released will make their debut on the next volume of  The Bootleg Series.

The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 — a reference to M. Witmark & Sons, one of his early publishers — will feature 47 tracks overall, according to music industry trade publication Billboard.

The songs showcase Dylan, accompanied by an acoustic guitar, with some piano and harmonica as well.

Dylan's early versions of now-classic tunes like Mr. Tambourine Man, Blowin' in the Wind and The Times They Are A-Changin' are included on the two-disc package.

The track listing includes 15 songs — such as Ballad for a Friend and Guess I’m Doing Fine — never before released to the public.

Columbia Records will release the album on Oct. 19.

The 70-year-old music icon is set to play a show at San Francisco's Warfield Theatre on Wednesday night, with a quirky throwback at the box office: each ticket will be a $60 US general admission seat and can only be purchased — with cash — at the venue's box office by late Wednesday afternoon.

Ticketholders must then enter the Warfield immediately.

The lack of advanced ticket sales, online purchases and buying by credit card is a bid to eliminate the typically hefty ticket charges as well as scalping, according to the concert promoters.

With files from The Associated Press