Canadian Heritage Minister Mélanie Joly, The Book of Negroes star Aunjanue Ellis, Revenge lead Emily VanCamp and comic actress Mary Walsh are among the latest prominent figures joining the Canadian Screen Awards gala as presenters.

Organizers unveiled on Wednesday a fresh batch of famous faces who will help hand out the Canadian film and TV awards later this month.

Also added to the bill are:

  • Sara Farb 
  • Giacomo Gianniotti 
  • Jonny Harris 
  • Ari Millen 
  • Joe Mimran 

Previously announced presenters include Schitt's Creek co-stars Eugene Levy and Catherine O'Hara, CBC satirist Rick Mercer, comedian Seán Cullen and actors Jay Baruchel, Jacob Tremblay, Christopher Plummer, Waris Ahluwalia and Lyriq Bent.

This year, the acclaimed captivity drama Room is the lead film contender with 11 nominations. On the TV side, comedy Schitt's Creek leads the race with 14 nominations (plus an additional one in digital).

Hosted by Norm Macdonald, the 2016 Canadian Screen Awards gala — the finale of the wider Canadian Screen Week celebrations — takes place in Toronto on March 13, broadcasting live on CBC-TV beginning at 8 p.m. ET.