American Hustle has won the Screen Actors Guild award for outstanding cast, boosting its already strong Academy Awards prospects.

The other nominees were 12 Years a Slave, Dallas Buyers Club, August: Osage County and Lee Daniels's The Butler.

Bradley Cooper spoke on behalf of the ensemble, which also includes Amy Adams, Jennifer Lawrence and Christian Bale.

Cooper hailed director David O Russell as "the epitome of the actor's director.

Here's a complete list of winners:


  • Actor: Matthew McConaughey, Dallas Buyers Club.
  • Actress: Cate Blanchett, Blue Jasmine.
  • Supporting actor: Jared Leto, Dallas Buyers Club.
  • Supporting actress: Lupita Nyong'o, 12 Years a Slave.
  • Cast: American Hustle.
  • Stunt ensemble: Lone Survivor.


  • Actor in a comedy series: Ty Burrell, Modern Family.
  • Actress in a comedy series: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep.
  • Comedy series cast: Modern Family.
  • Actor in a movie or miniseries: Michael Douglas, Behind the Candelabra.
  • Actress in a movie or miniseries: Helen Mirren, Phil Spector.
  • Drama series cast: Breaking Bad.
  • Actor in a drama series: Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad.
  • Actress in a drama series: Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey.
  • Stunt ensemble: Game of Thrones.