[an error occurred while processing this directive]


District Profiles

CandidatePartyVote CountVote ShareElected
Stuart JamiesonLIB312455.46% X
Jim HuttgesPC213237.85%
Mark LeBlancNDP3776.69%
September 20, 1:55:00 PM ADT 34 of 34 polls reporting

Saint John - Fundy (31)


PC: James Huttges
LIB: Stuart Jamieson (incumbent)
NDP: Mark LeBlanc

District Profile:
The district's total population is 14,510.

District Map:
District Map: Bathurst

From Elections New Brunswick:
External link opens in a new window31 Saint John - Fundy (1.98 mb - PDF)
( Acrobat Reader required - download free Acrobat Reader.)
Redistribution in 2006 kept the same boundaries of this electoral district in southwestern New Brunswick, but subtracted part of Upper Golden Grove, First and Third Lake Road and part of the town of Rothesay. Those sections have been transferred to the electoral district of Rothesay. Also, Hanford Brook and part of Grove Hill have been transferred to the electoral district of Hampton Belleisle.

Redistribution in 2006 also added part of the City of Saint John and part of Golden Grove Road from Hillcrest Road to Airport Access Road; both of those areas had previously belonged to the electoral district of Saint John Kings. In 1995, redistribution kept all existing ridings except for: Glen Falls area from west of riding, which moved to southern part of Saint John Kings (1,600 voters); Mispec area (90) from southeast tip, which moved to Saint John Champlain.

Political History:
2003: LIB STUART JAMIESON defeated PC RODNEY WESTON by 427 votes.
1999: WESTON defeated JAMIESON by 1,540 votes; Oct. 9, 2001: WESTON appointed minister of agriculture, fisheries and aquaculture.
1995: JAMIESON defeated WESTON by 184 votes; July 21, 1997: JAMIESON appointed minister of state for rural development; May 14, 1998: Appointed minister of agriculture and rural development.
1991: JAMIESON defeated PC BEV HARRISON, by 180 votes.
1987: JAMIESON defeated HARRISON by 325 votes.
1982: HARRISON defeated LIB FRED FULLER by 1,318 votes.
1967-1982: 1967, 1970: PC BILL WOODROFFE was in Saint John East; March 6, 1973: became Speaker. 1974: WOODROFFE defeated LIB GORDON FOSTER by 96 votes. 1978: HARRISON defeated LIB KEVIN KILFOIL by 826 votes.

(The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites. External links will open in a new window.External link opens in a new window)

Go to the Top

Overall Election Results
PartyElectedLeadingTotalVote Share
Last Update:September 19, 1:13:13 AM ADT

District Profiles

More New Brunswick Votes Headlines »

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
more »
[an error occurred while processing this directive]