World Report

About the Show

Every morning, more than one million Canadians begin their day with WORLD REPORT.

WORLD REPORT, CBC Radio One's major morning news program, gives listeners the news that has broken overnight with a look ahead to the day's expected events. The program features the latest international news, as well as the top domestic stories, including breaking stories Canadians will hear first on CBC.

Find WORLD REPORT online: 

CBC.ca/WorldReport | @CBCWorldReport | #CBCNews

@MarciaYoungCBC | @NilKoksalCBC

Program Name

World Report

Program Type

Radio

Appears On

Radio One

Genre

Radio

Schedule

Weekdays at 5:00 AM (6:00 AM AT, 6:30 AM NT) | Weekends at 6:00 AM (7:00 AM AT, 7:30 AM NT)

Bios

Marcia Young

Host | World Report

Nil Köksal

Foreign Correspondent | CBC News
Host | World Report

Press Releases

No related Press Releases.

Program Name

World Report

Program Type

Radio

Appears On

Radio One

Genre

Radio

Schedule

Weekdays at 5:00 AM (6:00 AM AT, 6:30 AM NT) | Weekends at 6:00 AM (7:00 AM AT, 7:30 AM NT)

Bios

Marcia Young

Host | World Report

Nil Köksal

Foreign Correspondent | CBC News
Host | World Report