CCMAs Calgary Stampede Canada Day Canadian Screen Awards Giller Prize Hockey Night Olympics Season Launch TIFF

What's Happening at Our Kick Off to Culture Days, Plus How You Can Connect on Twitter to WIN!


If you're wondering how you can connect with the stars during tomorrow's Kick Off to Culture Days event in Vancouver, let us explain.


They'll all be coming into our CBC Live Lounge throughout the day, and they'll join us on the live stream where they will be answering your questions. All you have to do is tweet us @CBCLive with what you want to know, and use this hashtag:


Just asking a question will enter you in to a draw to win a swag bag valued at over $200, including Dior cosmetics and perfume, best-selling books, music and more.

It's all streaming live, starting at 10.45am PT (1.45pm ET), right here on CBC Live, and this is who will be in our lounge and when:

10:50 am PT / 1:50 pm ET - CBC News' Suhana Meharchand with Being Erica's Erin Karpluk.

11:45 am PT / 2:45 pm ET - CBC News' Suhana Meharchand, The Ron James Show's Ron James and InSecurity's Natalie Lisinksa.

12:46 pm PT / 3:46 pm ET - Steven and Chris' Chris Hyndman, Best Recipes Ever's Kary Osmond and CBC Live's Jamey Ordolis.

1:30 pm PT / 4:30 pm ET - George Stroumboulopoulos, Republic of Doyle's Allan Hawco and Arctic Air's Adam Beach; then Allan Hawco, CBC Sports' Kevin Weekes, Shane Foxman and Mark Lee play hockey trivia, hosted by Debra McGrath.

2:50 pm PT / 5:40 pm ET - The Ron James Show's Ron James and Little Mosque on the Prairie's Sheila McCarthy and Deb McGrath.

3:30 pm PT / 6:30 pm ET - CBC Live's Jamey Ordolis, CBC News Vancouver's Tony Parsons and Gloria Macarenko.

4:00 pm PT / 7:00 pm ET - CBC News Vancouver's Ian Hanomansing with Culture Days' Lucille Pace.

4:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm ET - CBC News Vancouver's Claire Martin.

5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET - Dragons' Den's Dianne Buckner, Robert Herjavec, Jim Treliving and Bruce Croxon; then CBC Kids Mamma Yamma, Best Recipes Ever's Kary Osmond and The Midway State.

6:15 pm PT / 9:15 pm ET - CBC Radio 3's Grant Lawrence and Republic of Doyle's Allan Hawco.


If you're in Vancouver yourself, come on down! It's all happening at CBC Vancouver, on Hamilton between Robson and Georgia. Doors open at 10am (PT) and the event will start at 10.45am with Q's Jian Ghomeshi and a performance from Johnny Reid.

You can meet all of the stars in our CBC Live Lounge, it's open to everyone and we'll be taking your photo on the red carpet with the celebs to go up on our Facebook page at - here's the schedule for when to meet your favourites:



Once the live stream of the daytime events is done at 6:20pm PT / 9:20pm ET, you can click over to CBC Radio 3, who'll be taking over the CBC Live Lounge for a special live stream pre-show before our free music concert (broadcasting midnight everywhere on CBC TV and also broadcast live on CBC Radio 3 at 8pm PT), hosted by Grant Lawrence.




[an error occurred while processing this directive]