CCMAs Calgary Stampede Canada Day Canadian Screen Awards Giller Prize Hockey Night Olympics Season Launch TIFF

Watch the NHL Awards on CBC


Last year, George Stroumboulopoulos presented an award with Jeremy Roenick. This year, Hockey Night in Canada's Andi Petrillo
and PJ Stock will present alongside the likes of Vince Vaughan, Cory Monteith, Joshua Jackson and Matthew Perry.

The best of the best in the NHL and some big celebrities are heading to Las Vegas. The most outstanding players of the 2011-12 season will be honoured at the 2012 NHL Awards tomorrow night (June 20). The Hollywood interest in hockey has never been so high after the Los Angeles Kings lifted the Stanley Cup last week - and some big names from Hollywood will join the hockey elite in Vegas.

All the action will be live on CBC Television tomorrow at 8pm (8.30 NT). You can watch all the build up beforehand from the Encore Theatre at the Wynn Las Vegas live streaming on, from 7pm (ET). Joining Hockey Night in Canada's Andi and PJ in presenting awards will be Joshua Jackson, Cory Monteith, Matthew Perry, Vince Vaughn, Kevin Connolly, Colin Hanks, Michael Vartan, Erin Andrews and Cheryl Burke. Music comes from Nickelback, while there will also be appearances from Toronto's Will Arnett, his fellow 30 Rock actor Tracy Morgan, Ray Liotta, Eric Stonestreet and director Kevin Smith.

Andi Petrillo: "The NHL Awards is always a great event and it's going to be a lot of fun to be part of the show, but I'm taking my duties as a presenter seriously. The amount of effort and passion these players and coaches put in on a nightly basis all season long is unbelievable, so I'm honoured to be part of the ceremony that recognizes all of that hard work."

Matthew Perry's preparing nicely:

And the Vezina Trophy nominee Jonathan Quick - the Kings goaltender - is in a bit of a panic...

The 2012 NHL Awards will be on CBC Television June 20 at 8pm (8.30 NT)



[an error occurred while processing this directive]