CCMAs Calgary Stampede Canada Day Canadian Screen Awards Giller Prize Hockey Night Olympics Season Launch TIFF

VIDEO: We Interview the Weston Writers' Trust Prize Finalists

The Writers' Trust of Canada will tonight (November 12) award the year's best in Canadian non-fiction the Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize. One of the five nominees profiled below will take home the prestigious award as well as $60,000.

Throughout the run up to the event, CBC Books has been bringing you exclusive content, like Q&As with the authors and competitions like the Feed Your Mind Challenge.

Tonight, the jury - this year including Barbara Amiel Black and Seamus O'Regan - will make the call. Who wins the Hilary Weston Prize? At the gala event at Toronto's Royal Conservatory of Music, everyone will get to see these special profile pieces we have put together. Find out more about each writer, like their process and what inspired them to write these books...

Kamal Al-Solaylee - Intolerable: A Memoir of Extremes

Modris Eksteins - Solar Dance: Genius, Forgery, and the Crisis of Truth in the Modern Age

Taras Grescoe - Straphanger: Saving Our Cities and Ourselves from the Automobile

JJ Lee - The Measure of a Man: The Story of a Father, a Son, and a Suit

Candace Savage - Geography of Blood: Unearthing Memory from a Prairie Landscape


VIDEO: How to Judge a Book with Lady Black and Seamus O'Regan

VIDEO: CBC Books' Feed Your Mind Challenge

Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize 2012 on CBC Books



[an error occurred while processing this directive]