CCMAs Calgary Stampede Canada Day Canadian Screen Awards Giller Prize Hockey Night Olympics Season Launch TIFF

VIDEO: How to Judge a Book with Lady Black and Seamus O'Regan

The nominees for the Hilary Weston Writers' Trust Prize, celebrating Canadian non-fiction, have been announced and two new judges have been added to the jury that will hand out the $60,000 prize in Toronto on Monday, November 12. Head on over to CBC Books to get the full rundown on the nominees, who are as follows:

Kamal Al-Solaylee - Intolerable: A Memoir of Extremes

Modris Eksteins - Solar Dance: Genius, Forgery, and the Crisis of Truth in the Modern Age

Taras Grescoe - Straphanger: Saving Our Cities and Ourselves from the Automobile

JJ Lee - The Measure of a Man: The Story of a Father, a Son, and a Suit

Candace Savage - Geography of Blood: Unearthing Memory from a Prairie Landscape

The newest additions to the Hilary Weston Prize jury are Barbara Amiel Black and Seamus O'Regan. We got together with the two judges to find out more about their approach to judging the shortlisted books in the competition, check it out:

CBC Books has teamed up with the Writers' Trust to bring you special contests,
 features and more in the run up to the gala.



[an error occurred while processing this directive]