CCMAs Calgary Stampede Canada Day Canadian Screen Awards Giller Prize Hockey Night Olympics Season Launch TIFF

Ron James Is Presenting at the CCMA Awards; Find Out Who'll Join Him


Who'll be the big winner at the Canadian Country Music Association Awards? That mystery won't be solved until the annual music bash airs on CBC Sunday, Sept. 8. But CCMA Awards fans are being thrown a teaser for country-music's big show. This year's presenters have been named, and they're all down-home talents -- of the musical, athletic or comedic variety.

CBC's own Ron James will give out one of the night's prizes, as will Olympians Melissa Hollingsworth and Kallie Humphries, who'll hit Edmonton's Rexall Centre before heading to Sochi 2014. They'll be joined by a few local pro stars: Edmonton Oilers Jordan Eberle, Ryan Nugent Hopkins and Justin Schultz. And CMT's Paul (remember him from YTV?) McGuire and model/actress Ashley Diana Morris will also pitch in. 

Most of the bright-and-shiny stars handing out hardware are country-music heroes, though, acts who'll always have a home at the CCMAs. Watch for Michelle Wright, Hunter Hayes, Darius Rucker, Carroll Baker, Dean Brody, Lisa Brokop, Jaida Dreyer, Adam Gregory, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Corb Lund, Beverly Mahood, Charlie Major, Mackenzie Porter, Jimmy Rankin, Hey Romeo and The Stellas. They'll all take the podium Sunday night. (Some of them might even grace it twice; several of this year's presenters double as nominees and performers.)

Get more CCMA Awards coverage on CBC Live, and watch the show Sunday, Sept. 8 at 8 p.m. ET. We'll bring you a livestream of the "green carpet" action and all the backstage happenings, too. Watch it on starting at 5 p.m. ET.

CBC Live at the CCMA Awards
Tim Hicks, Deric Ruttan, Tebey, Bobby Wills: Four More Reasons to Watch CCMAs on CBC
Hunter Hayes, Gord Bamford, Autumn Hill, Dean Brody: See Who's Playing the CCMA Awards
Gord Bamford, Dean Brody Top Contenders at 2013 CCMAs



[an error occurred while processing this directive]