CCMAs Calgary Stampede Canada Day Canadian Screen Awards Giller Prize Hockey Night Olympics Season Launch TIFF

CCMA Awards Announce Star Studded Presenter Line-Up


A host of names have been announced to present accolades at this year's Canadian Country Music Association Awards in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, on Sunday, September 9. As you can see above, Over the Rainbow host Daryn Jones, Great Big Sea's Alan Doyle, NHL legend Theo Fleury, Republic of Doyle's Allan Hawco and Heartland's Amber Marshall and Graham Wardle will all be at the ceremony to help out, while CBC Music's Lana Gay will be the voice of the CCMA Awards.

CMT's Paul McGuire and Philadelphia Flyers stars Luke and Brayden Schenn will also head to Saskatoon to present, and all of these stars will share presenting duties with Canadian country music artists. Who, pray tell? Well, Michelle Wright, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Tenille, Johnny Burke, Beverley Mahood, Hey Romeo, Corb Lund, Deric Ruttan, Aaron Pritchett, Victoria Banks, Ryan Laird, Codie Prevost and Small Town Pistols, that's who.

The 30th Canadian Country Music Association Awards are gearing up to be the biggest yet. The brightest names in Canadian country music will be there - like Dean Brody, Johnny Reid, Gord Bamford and Paul Brandt - along with superstars of the country music world like Taylor Swift (who will be honoured with the inaugural Generation Award via a special video presentation from Bryan Adams), Jason Aldean, Eric Church and Miranda Lambert.

#CountryNightInCanada is going to be one of the biggest nights Saskatoon has ever seen, and it's all live on CBC Television from 8pm (8.30NT). To add to that, we here at CBC Live will be streaming live from the red carpet with hosts Tom Power and Deana Sumanac.


Related articles:

Taylor Swift Heading to Saskatoon for CCMA Generation Award

Vote For the CCMA Fans' Choice Award and You Could Present It in Saskatoon

Final Round of CCMA Awards Performers Announced

VIDEO: Country Stars Celebrate the CCMA Awards Nominations

CCMA Awards 2012 Nominees + Lots More Performers!

VIDEO: Dean Brody on His CCMA Nominations

VIDEO: Jason Aldean on His Upcoming CCMA Performance

Q&A: Tenille on Her CCMA Humanitarian Award

Q&A: Paul Brandt on the CCMA Awards, His New Record and His Inspiration

Q&A: Deric Ruttan on Performing at the 2012 CCMA Awards

Paul Brandt, George Canyon, Johnny Reid and Eric Church Join CCMA Awards Line-Up

VIDEO: Miranda Lambert to Perform at the CCMA Awards



[an error occurred while processing this directive]