Party Candidate Votes Status
187/187 polls Updated: Apr. 8, 2014 12:47 AM EDT
QS Manon Massé 8,437 Elected
LIB Anna Klisko 8,346
PQ Daniel Breton 7,612
CAQ Patrick Thauvette 2,364
GRN Stewart Wiseman 393
ON Nic Payne 210
BP Marc Bissonnette 164
ML Serge Lachapelle 47

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Quebec. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

View Interactive Results Map »

Riding profile

riding map

Saint-Marie-St-Jacques is located in southeast Montreal. It includes the upscale Habitat 67, most of Old Montreal, the Gay Village, parts of Plateau-Mont-Royal and part of Chinatown. French-speaking Quebecers make up nearly three-quarters of the population, and the riding has a large percentage of rental accommodations. Its borders were changed  in 1988 and 2001.

Political history

The riding has gone to the PQ in every election since it was created in 1989. 

2012 provincial election results:

Party Candidate Votes
PQ Daniel Breton 10,195
QS Manon Massé 7,252
LIB Étienne Collins 5,528
CAQ Cédrick Beauregard 4,215
ON Denis Monière 880
PCM Louis Provencher 146
IND Jean-Marc Labrèche 123
UCQ Edson Emilio 86
ML Serge Lachapelle 60
IND Dimitri Mourkes 32


Prior results:


Parti Québécois's André Boulerice defeated Liberal Michel Laporte by 5,450 votes.


PQ's Boulerice defeated Liberal Martin Doré by 6,662 votes.


PQ's Boulerice defeated Liberal Claude Longpré by 6,808 votes.


PQ's Boulerice defeated Liberal Richard Brosseau by  5,077 votes.

2006 byelection

PQ's Martin Lemay defeated Liberal Nathalie Malépart by 1,762 votes.

2007 PQ's Martin Lemay defeated Liberal Denise Dussault by 4,480 votes.
2008 PQ's Martin Lemay defeated Liberal Éric Prud'homme by 3,646 votes.

1995 sovereignty referendum: Yes: 58.7%; No: 41.3%


Coalition Avenir Québec    Patrick Thauvette  
Parti Québécois Daniel Breton
Liberal Anna Klisko
Québec Solidaire Manon Massé