Party Candidate Votes Status
172/172 polls Updated: Apr. 8, 2014 12:47 AM EDT
LIB Carlos J Leitao 36,746 Elected
CAQ Jamie Allen 2,164
PQ Michaël Comtois-Lussier 1,561
QS Ali Faour 796
GRN Mathieu Mireault 606
PC Patricia Popert 146
ON Viviane Martinova-Croteau 96

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Quebec. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

View Interactive Results Map »

Riding profile

riding map

This riding in Montreal's West Island runs from the marginalized neighbourhood of Cloverdale to half-million-dollar homes in the city of Dollard-des-Ormeaux. It also contains part of the Montreal borough of Pierrefonds–Roxboro. The riding changed little in the 2011 adjustments, gaining some territory on its west side. Its largest linguistic group is native English speakers.

Political history

A sure-as-the-sky-is-blue Liberal seat over the past few decades. The party's victory margin in 2008 was 73 percentage points. In February 2013, long time MNA Pierre Marsan announced he was retiring from politics and wouldn't run in the next election.

2012 provincial election results:

Party Candidate Votes
LIB Pierre Marsan 27,904
CAQ Toni Rinow 4,817
PQ Alexandre Pagé-Chassé 1,982
QS Sarah Landry 1,083
GRN Mathieu Mireault 984
ON Sophie Turcot 194
UCQ Fredrick-Anthony Ghali 138


Prior results:


Liberal Pierre Marsan defeated Parti Québécois's Nicolas Tetrault by 26,324 votes.


Liberal Marsan defeated Parti Québécois's André Allard by 28,208 votes.


Liberal Marsan defeated Parti Québécois's Alphonse Boisrond by 26,257 votes.


Liberal Marsan defeated Action Démocratique du Québec's Ginette Lemire by 18,890 votes.

2008 Liberal Marsan defeated PQ's Alexandre Pagé-Chassé by 15,476 votes.

1995 sovereignty referendum: Yes: 10.2%; No: 89.8%


Québec Solidaire Ali Faour
Liberal Carlos Leitao
Parti Québécois Michaël Comtois
Coalition Avenir Québec    Jamie Allen