Party Candidate Votes Status
152/152 polls Updated: Apr. 8, 2014 12:47 AM EDT
LIB Filomena Rotiroti 26,997 Elected
PQ Joanie Harnois 2,956
CAQ Mario Parent 2,815
QS Stéphanie Charpentier 1,154
GRN Melissa Miscione 379
ML Garnet Colly 73

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Quebec. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

View Interactive Results Map »

Riding profile

riding map

Jeanne-Mance–Viger contains the borough of Saint-Léonard in the north part of Montreal. The riding was created in 2001 and didn't change in the 2011 electoral boundary revisions.

Political history

Jeanne-Mance-Viger proper has only been contested four times since its creation, each time going to the Liberals. The predecessor ridings were mostly Liberal bastions.

2012 provincial election results:

Party Candidate Votes
LIB Filomena Rotiroti 20,716
CAQ Jean-François Gagné 4,586
PQ Nicolas Bonami 4,236
QS Marie-Chantal Locas 1,601
ON Julie Surprenant 413
ML Garnet Colly 104


More results:

  • 2008: Liberal Filomena Rotiroti defeated CAQ's Jean-François Gagné by 16,130 votes. 
  • 2007: Liberal Michel Bissonnet defeated AQD's Carole Giroux by 16,151 votes. Bissonnet resigned Sept. 22, 2008, when he was elected mayor of Saint-Léonard in a byelection.
  • 2003: Liberal Bissonnet defeated PQ's Robert La Rose by 22,498 votes.

1995 sovereignty referendum: Yes: 24.7%; No: 75.3%

2014 Candidates

Parti Québécois Joanie Harnois
Coalition Avenir Québec      Mario Parent       
Québec Solidaire Stéphanie Charpentier
Liberal Filomena Rotiroti