Party Candidate Votes Status
155/155 polls Updated: Apr. 8, 2014 12:47 AM EDT
LIB Marie Montpetit 13,440 Elected
PQ Diane De Courcy 10,892
CAQ Sylvain Bessette 4,731
QS André Frappier 4,726
GRN Virginia Leurent-Bonnevie 448
ON Gabrielle Ladouceur-Despins 227

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Quebec. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

View Interactive Results Map »

Riding profile

riding map

Crémazie contains the part of northern Montreal bounded by the Rivières des Prairies, including Île de la Visitation and Île du Cheval-de-Terre, plus Boulevard Pie-IX, Henri-Bourassa Boulevard, Saint-Michel Boulevard, the CN railway, Papineau Avenue, the Metropolitan Highway (Autoroute 40) and the extension of Saint-Laurent Boulevard.

The riding first existed in the 1973 election, created from parts of Ahuntsic and Bourassa ridings. It underwent only a small change in redistribution before the 1989 election, and none in 2011.

Political history

The seat has flipped back and forth between the PQ and Liberals over the years. The PQ's Jean Campeau won the riding in 1994 and became minister of finance and the minister of transport. Before that, Liberal cabinet minister André Vallerand (small business, international affairs, supply and services) held the district.

2012 provincial election results:



Total votes



Diane De Courcy




Eleni Bakopanos




Carla El-Ghandour




André Frappier



ON Yanek Lauzière-Fillion 825 2.38
GRN Yves Laporte 518 1.49


More results:

  • 2008: Parti Québécois's Lisette Lapointe defeats Liberal Martin Cossette by 1,412 votes.
  • 2007: PQ's Lapointe defeats Liberal Michèle Lamquin-Éthier by 170 votes.
  • 2003: Liberal Lamquin-Éthier defeats PQ's Hugues Cormier by 1,519 votes.
  • 1998: PQ's Manon Blanchet defeats Liberal Roch Carrier by 309 votes.
  • 1994: Parti Québécois's Jean Campeau bests Liberal Michel Decary by 429 votes.

1995 sovereignty referendum: Yes: 48.6%; No: 51.4%

2014 Candidates

Québec solidaire André Frappier             
Liberal Marie Montpetit
Coalition avenir Québec    Toni Rinow
Parti québécois Diane de Courcy