Party Candidate Votes Status
202/202 polls Updated: Jun. 13, 2014 1:49 AM EDT
LIB Jim Bradley 19,005 Elected
PC Mat Siscoe 13,798
NDP Jennie Stevens 11,353
GRN Karen Fraser 1,788
LTN Nicholas Dushko 220
FP Dave Unrau 170
COM Saleh Waziruddin 98

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Ontario. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

View Interactive Results Map »

Riding profile

riding map

This southern riding includes the city of St. Catharines running from Lake Ontario in the north to St. Paul Street West, St. Paul Crescent, Twelve Mile Creek and Glendale Avenue in the south, between Fifteen Mile Creek in the west and the Welland Canal in the east.

In the 1999 redistribution, the new riding of St. Catharines combined 11 per cent of Lincoln and 46 per cent of St. Catharines-Brock with all of the existing St. Catharines riding.

Population: 112,0159 (2011 census; a decrease of 0.8% since 2006)

Political history

This riding has been held by Liberal Jim Bradley since 1977. In the 2011 election he defeated Tory Sandie Bellows by 1,705 votes.

Bradley beat Progressive Conservative Bruce Timms by 8,165 votes in 2007 . In 2003, he beat Tory Mark Brickell, by 12,357 votes.

Liberal Mike Dietsch was elected to the old riding of St. Catharines-Brock in 1987. New Democrat Christel Haeck won the seat in 1990, but lost it in 1995 to Tory Tom Froese.

2011 Provincial Election Results



Total votes


LIB Jim Bradley 17,164 40.21
PC Sandie Bellows 15,461 36.22
NDP Irene Lowell 8,622 20.20
GRN Jennifer Mooradian 1,066 2.50
FCP Chris Clarke 191 0.45
COM Saleh Waziruddin 68 0.16
CCP Jon Radick 62 0.15
FP Dave Unrau 57 0.13



Unemployment Rate
Provincial 6.4%
National 6.6%
Provincial 13.56%
National 13.71%
Home Owners
Provincial 26.61%
National 26.92%
Avg Family Income
Provincial $90,526
National $82,325
Provincial 28%
National 20%
Post-Secondary Degree
Provincial 33.54%
National 33.35%

Source: Statistics Canada, 2006 Census

2014 Candidates

Conservative   Mat Siscoe
Liberal   Jim Bradley
NDP   Jennie Stevens
Green   Karen Fraser
Libertarian    Nicholas Dushko
Freedom Party of Ontario   Dave Unrau
Communist    Saleh Waziruddin