Party Candidate Votes Status
191/191 polls Updated: Jun. 13, 2014 1:49 AM EDT
LIB Bob Delaney 22,587 Elected
PC Nina Tangri 12,039
NDP Anju Sikka 5,886
GRN Scott Warner 1,590
NAP Alexander Vezina 524
LTN David Walach 348

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Ontario. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

View Interactive Results Map »

Riding profile

riding map

This residential riding in the Greater Toronto Area contains part of the city of Mississauga.

The riding is bordered in the south by Britannia Road West, Erin Mills Parkway and Eglinton Avenue West; in the north by the city limits; in the west by the Ninth Line West; and in the east, by Mississauga Road, Highway 401, Mavis Road, Britannia Road West and Terry Fox Way.

This riding was created in 2004 from 71 per cent of Mississauga West and 28 per cent of Brampton West-Mississauga.

Population: 132,637 (2011 census, an increase of 2.0% since 2006)

Political history

Liberal Bob Delaney beat Wafik Sunbaty of the PCs in 2011 by almost 8,000 votes - more than 20%. Delaney beat PC Nina Tangri in the 2007 and 2003 elections by 9,109 and 8,606 votes respectively.

In Mississauga West, PC candidate John Snobelen defeated Liberal Steve Offer in 1995 and served in the cabinet of Mike Harris. Snobelen was re-elected in 1999, but chose not to seek re-election in 2003 after being consigned to the government backbenches by Ernie Eves.

Tony Clement claimed Brampton West-Mississauga for the Tories in the 1995 election, and was re-elected in 1999. The Liberals took the riding in 2003 as Vic Dhillon edged out Clement by a 2,541-vote margin.

2011 Provincial Election Results



Total votes


LIB Bob Delaney 18,591 51.54
PC Wafik Sunbaty 10,655 29.54
NDP Raed Ayad 5,494 15.23
GRN Scott Warner 1,329 3.68



Unemployment Rate
Provincial 6.4%
National 6.6%
Provincial 13.56%
National 13.71%
Home Owners
Provincial 26.61%
National 26.92%
Avg Family Income
Provincial $90,526
National $82,325
Provincial 28%
National 20%
Post-Secondary Degree
Provincial 33.54%
National 33.35%

Source: Statistics Canada, 2006 Census

2014 Candidates

Conservative   Nina Tangri
Liberal   Bob Delaney
NDP   Anju Sikka
Green   Scott Warner
Libertarian    David Walach
None of the Above Party (NOTA)    Alexander Vezina