Nunavut Election Results

Overall Election Results
Constituency Leader Votes


KugluktukPeter Taptuna
NetsilikJeannie Ugyuk

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Nunavut. CBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

interactive Choose your own Nunavut cabinet

Under Nunavut’s consensus government, voters don’t get a direct say in who will be their premier. So here’s your chance. Nov 14

Samuel Nuqingaq is Uqqummiut's new MLA

A judicial recount found that Nuqingaq beat Clyde River's Niore Iqalukjuak by just two votes. Nov 05 video

Nunavut MLAs to choose premier, cabinet next week

Leadership forum will go ahead as judicial recounts continue in Rankin Inlet South and Uqqummiut. Nov 04