Results, Districts & Candidates


2009 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Jun. 9, 2009 10:11 PM ADT 39/39 polls
PC Richard Hurlburt 4,537 Elected
NDP David Olie 1,696
LIB David Mooney 1,041
GRN Ronald Mills 123

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Nova Scotia.

View these results in the interactive map ยป
Richardl Hurlburt PC
Ronald Mills GRN
David Mooney LIB
David Olie NDP


Current MLA: Richard Hurlburt (PC), Minister of Service Nova Scotia and Municipal Relations

District profile: Yarmouth includes much of Yarmouth County, the Mi'kmaq community of the Yarmouth Reserve and the Town of Yarmouth.

Yarmouth is the trade and services centre for the southwest region of the province. It's also home to a ferry that, for part of the year, brings in visitors from the United States.

Fishing and fish processing continue to drive the economy here, although tourism, small manufacturing and a call centre are now also employers.

District map: Yarmouth (PDF)

Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.