Results, Districts & Candidates

Truro-Bible Hill

2009 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Jun. 9, 2009 10:11 PM ADT 53/53 polls
NDP Lenore Zann 4,147 Elected
PC Hughie MacIsaac 2,607
LIB Bob Hagell 1,651
GRN Kaleigh Brinkhurst 164

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Nova Scotia.

View these results in the interactive map ยป


Kaleigh Brunkhurst GRN
Bob Hagell LIB
Hughie MacIsaac PC
Lenore Zann NDP

(Source: Elections Nova Scotia)(Source: Elections Nova Scotia)

Current MLA: Jamie Muir (PC), Minister of Finance

District profile: This district includes the town of Truro, the village of Bible Hill, the Millbrook First Nation and a small portion of Colchester County.

It's an urban area that is home to the Nova Scotia Agricultural College and the Truro campus of the Nova Scotia Community College. A large number of residents are employed in manufacturing.

Truro, also known as "the Hub of Nova Scotia," is a retail and trade centre.

District map: Truro-Bible Hill (PDF)

Acrobat Reader required: download free. External link will open in a new window. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.