Results, Districts & Candidates


2009 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Jun. 9, 2009 10:11 PM ADT 48/48 polls
NDP Sterling W.W. Belliveau 3,844 Elected
PC Eddie Nickerson 1,637
LIB Darian Huskilson 1,356
GRN Robin Smith 101

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Nova Scotia.

View these results in the interactive map »


Sterling Belliveau NDP
Darian Huskilson LIB
Eddie Nickerson PC
Robin Smith GRN


Current MLA: Sterling Belliveau (NDP)

District profile: Shelburne is a largely rural county where lobster fishing and fish processing remain the main economic activities. Tourism and manufacturing are also important.

The district includes the communities of Sherburne – the largest municipality – Clark's Harbour and Lockeport.

The area's heritage is Loyalist, and neighbouring smaller communities include descendants from early black Loyalists.

District map: Shelburne (PDF)

Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.