Results, Districts & Candidates


2009 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Jun. 9, 2009 10:11 PM ADT 44/44 polls
NDP Dave Wilson 5,120 Elected
LIB Scott Hemming 1,548
PC Jessica Alexander 976
GRN Ian Charles 192

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Nova Scotia.

View these results in the interactive map »


Jessica Alexander PC
Ian Charles GRN
Scott Hemming LIB
Dave Wilson NDP


Current MLA: Dave Wilson (NDP)

District profile: This fast-growing riding is part of the Halifax Regional Municipality and takes in the urban area of Lower Sackville and the Sackville Business Park. Most people work in Metro Halifax.

District map: Sackville-Cobequid (PDF)

Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.