Results, Districts & Candidates

Halifax Chebucto

2009 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Jun. 9, 2009 10:11 PM ADT 46/46 polls
NDP Howard Epstein 4,446 Elected
LIB Jane Spurr 2,535
PC David Atchison 544
GRN Chris Hanlon 348

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Nova Scotia.

View these results in the interactive map ยป


David Atchison PC
Howard Epstein NDP
Chris Hanlon GRN
Jane Spurr LIB


Current MLA: Howard Epstein (NDP)

District profile: This largely residential Metro Halifax riding contains a number of shopping centres and small businesses.

In the 2003 redistribution, a small amount of territory was added to the south of the district.

District map: Halifax Chebucto (PDF)

Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.