Results, Districts & Candidates

Cole Harbour

2009 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Jun. 9, 2009 10:11 PM ADT 47/47 polls
NDP Darrell E. Dexter 5,847 Elected
LIB Tony Ince 1,519
PC Mike Josey 930
GRN Dawna Toews 199

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections Nova Scotia.

View these results in the interactive map ยป


Darrell E. Dexter NDP
Tony Ince LIB
Mike Josey PC
Dawna Toews GRN


Current MLA: Darrell Dexter (NDP), Leader

District profile: This urban district was created from parts of Dartmouth-Cole Harbour and Cole Harbour-Eastern Passage in a 2003 redistribution.

Primarily a residential community, it includes Colby Village, Forest Hills and Wildwood. Cole Harbour Reserve is also part of this riding.

District map: Cole Harbour (PDF)

Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.