Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 45/45 polls
PC Dale A. Graham 3,884 Elected
LIB Peter Cook 1,711
GRN Tegan Wong-Daugherty 384
NDP Jacob Elsinga 319

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Peter Cook LIB
Dale Graham PC X
Jacob Elsinga NDP
Tegan Wong-Daugherty GRN

Current MLA: Dale Graham (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding, on the western border of the province, includes the town of Hartland, the villages of Bath, Bristol, Centreville, Florenceville as well as Brighton, Wilmot, Simonds, Peel, Aberdeen, Kent and Wicklow parishes. Agriculture and related industries are the main industries in the area, considered to be the heart of New Brunswick's so-called Bible belt.

Election history


  • PC: 2006, 2003, 1999, 1995.

Carleton North:

  • PC: 1993 byelection.
  • LIB: 1991, 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]