Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 35/35 polls
PC Carl Urquhart 3,614 Elected
LIB Winston Gamblin 1,486
NDP Sharon Scott-Levesque 1,012
GRN Jean Louis Deveau 362

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Winston Gamblin LIB
Carl Urquhart PC X
Sharon Scott-Levesque NDP
Jean Louis Deveau GRN

Current MLA: Carl Urquhart (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

The south-central New Brunswick riding includes Harvey, Kingsclear, McAdam, parishes of McAdam, Dumfries, Prince William, Manners Sutton, part of New Maryland parish, the Kingsclear 6 Reserve and the Hanwell mini-home park.

Election history


  • PC: 2006.
  • LIB: 2003.
  • PC: 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

York North:

  • COR: 1991.
  • LIB: 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]