Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 37/37 polls
PC Jody Carr 3,662 Elected
LIB Georgina Jones 569
NDP Beau Davidson 277
GRN Jeff Toner 0

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Georgina Jones LIB
Jody Carr PC X
Beau Davidson NDP
Jeff Toner GRN

Current MLA: Jody Carr (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This central New Brunswick riding is a blend of rural villages and an urban township, a military base and a native reserve.

Election history


  • PC: 2006


  • PC: 2003, 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.


  • COR: 1991.
  • LIB: 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]