Results, Ridings & Candidates

Charlotte - The Isles

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 38/38 polls
LIB Rick Doucet 3,176 Elected
PC Sharon E. Tucker 2,286
NDP Sharon Greenlaw 305
PA Terry James 248
GRN Berton Folkins 180

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Rick Doucet LIB X
Sharon E. Tucker PC
Sharon Greenlaw NDP
Berton Folkins GRN
Terry James PANB

Current MLA: Rick Doucet (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This rural, seacoast riding includes the islands of Grand Manan, Deer Island and White Head. It also includes: the village of Blacks Harbour, town of St. George, parishes of Pennfield, Lepreau, St George, St Patrick, Dumbarton and Musquash, and part of the parish of St. Andrews. Communities located in the riding include Leverville and Honeydale.

Election history

Charlotte - The Isles

LIB: 2006.

Charlotte: New riding in 1995

LIB: 1995, 1999, 2003.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]