Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 35/35 polls
PC Margaret-Ann Blaney 3,374 Elected
LIB Victoria Clarke 1,694
NDP Pamela A. Scichilone 535
GRN Sharon Murphy-Flatt 361

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Victoria Clarke LIB
Margaret-Ann Blaney PC X
Pamela A. Scichilone NDP
Sharon Murphy-Flatt GRN

Current MLA: Margaret-Ann Blaney (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding was created during the 2006 electoral redistribution process. The Rothesay electoral district includes the town of Rothesay and largely consists of the riding formerly known as Saint John Kings, subtracting parts of the city of Saint John and transferring them to the ridings of Saint John-Fundy and Saint John East.

Election history


  • PC: 2006

Saint John Kings:

  • PC: 2003, 1999.

Kings West:

  • LIB: 1995, 1991, 1987.
  • PC: 1982, 1978, 1974.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]