Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 41/41 polls
PC Wayne Steeves 4,009 Elected
LIB Claude Curwin 1,252
GRN Vernon Woolsey 448
NDP Anthony Crandall 412
PA Lucy Rolfe 286

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Claude Curwin LIB
Wayne Steeves PC X
Anthony Crandall NDP
Vernon Woolsey GRN
Lucy Rolfe PANB

Current MLA: Wayne Steeves (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding southwest of Moncton holds the parishes of Coverdale, Elgin, Alma, Harvey, Hopewell and Hillsborough. The communities are small villages such as Hillsborough, Alma and Riverside-Albert. Albert also takes in Fundy National Park.

Election history

  • PC: 2006, 2003, 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.
  • COR: 1991.
  • LIB: 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]