Results, Ridings & Candidates

Moncton Crescent

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 40/40 polls
PC John Betts 4,171 Elected
LIB Russ Mallard 2,538
NDP Syp Okana 809
GRN Mike Milligan 730

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Russ Mallard LIB
John Betts PC X
Syp Okana NDP
Mike Milligan GRN

Current MLA: John Betts (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

The riding extends to the Moncton city limits in the north, east and west; in the southeast from the boundary of Moncton East. It includes Harrisville and Berry Mills subdivision and also part of the communities of Ammon and Irishtown.

Election history

  • PC: 2006, 2003, 1999.
  • LIB: 1995.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]