Results, Ridings & Candidates

Moncton West

2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 39/39 polls
PC Sue Stultz 2,983 Elected
LIB Anne Marie Picone Ford 1,995
NDP Shawna Gagné 580
GRN Carrie Sullivan 503
IND Barry Renouf 78

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Anne Marie Picone Ford LIB
Sue Stultz PC
Shawna Gagné NDP
Carrie Sullivan GRN
Barry Renouf IND

Current MLA: Joan MacAlpine-Stiles (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

The riding is bounded on the west by the western limits of Wheeler Boulevard; on the south by the Petitcodiac River; on the north by the southern limits of Killam Drive and Mountain Road; on the east by the eastern limits of Route 134 to the northern limits of St. George Street to its intersection with King St.; and northeasterly diagonally to Humphreys Brook to the Petitcodiac River.

Election history

Moncton West:

  • PC: 2006*.

Moncton South:

  • PC: 2003, 1999, 1995.
  • LIB: 1995, 1991, 1987.

* - PC Joan MacAlpine-Stiles crossed the floor to the Liberals in April 2007.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]