Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 43/43 polls
LIB Victor Boudreau 5,244 Elected
PC Janice Brun 2,121
NDP Yves Léger 669
GRN Natalie Arsenault 409
IND Charles Vautour 107

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Victor Boudreau LIB x
Janice Brun PC
Yves Léger NDP
Natalie Arsenault GRN
Charles Vautour IND

Current MLA: Victor Boudreau (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding on the coast of southeastern New Brunswick has tourism and fishing as the main industries. It includes the town of Shediac (in northwest), village of Cap-Pelé (in northeast) and parts of parishes of Botsford, Shediac and Moncton.

Election history

  • LIB: 1991-2006

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]