Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 34/34 polls
PC Claude Landry 3,808 Elected
NDP Roger Duguay 2,518
LIB Norma McGraw 1,480

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Norma McGraw LIB
Claude Landry PC x
Roger Duguay NDP

Current MLA: Claude Landry (PC)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This northeastern riding includes Tracadie-Sheila, Pont-Landry, Saumarez, as well as Saint-Isidore, Saumarez and Inkerman parishes. French is the dominant language here.

Election history

Tracadie – Sheila

  • PC: 2006, 2003, 1999, 1995


  • PC: 1994 byelection
  • LIB: 1991, 1988 byelection, 1987

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]