Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 35/35 polls
LIB Denis Landry 4,655 Elected
PC Anike Robichaud 1,487
NDP François P. Rousselle 1,149

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Denis Landry LIB x
Anike Robichaud PC
François P. Rousselle NDP

Current MLA: Denis Landry (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding is in the northeast part of the province. It includes the villages of Paquetville and Saint-Isidore, as well as parts of Saint-Isidore, Inkerman and Caraquet parishes.

French is dominant in the riding, with almost all residents listing it as their mother tongue. The average family income has traditionally been among the lowest in the province.

Election history

  • LIB: 2003, 2006
  • PC: 1999
  • LIB: 1995

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]