Results, Ridings & Candidates


2010 Results

Party Candidate Votes Status
Updated: Sep. 28, 2010 12:49 AM ADT 37/37 polls
LIB Hédard Albert 3,663 Elected
PC Philip Chiasson 3,041
NDP Claudia Julien 406
GRN Mathieu Chayer 206

All results are unofficial until final ballot counts are verified by Elections New Brunswick.

View these results in the interactive map »


Name Party Incumbent
Hédard Albert LIB x
Philip Chiasson PC
Claudia Julien NDP
Mathieu Chayer GRN

Current MLA: Hédard Albert (LIB)

(Elections New Brunswick)(Elections New Brunswick)

This riding is in the northeast of the province, centred on the village of Caraquet, known as the unofficial capital of the Acadian peninsula. Most of the residents list French as their mother tongue.

The riding consists of the part of Gloucester County contained in the parish of New Bandon; the part of Paquetville parish east of Petit Paquetville Road; the parish of Caraquet excluding that portion south of Saint-Simon; the town of Caraquet; the villages of Bertrand, Saint-Léolin, Grande-Anse, Bas-Caraquet and Maisonnette.

Election history

  • LIB: 2006.
  • PC: 2001 (byelection)
  • LIB: 2003, 1999, 1995, 1991, 1987.

Detailed riding map

Source: Elections New Brunswick. Acrobat Reader required - download free. The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]