CBCBooks on  Twitter CBCBooks on Facebook

Twitter Challenge

Holiday Twitter challenge 11 am ET/8 am PT today!

It's beginning to look a lot like...a Christmas Twitter challenge!


Now that our Christmas shopping's done, the tree's trimmed and the Yule log is decorated with those temperamental meringue toadstools, we at Canada Writes thought we'd use all of our extra pre-holiday time to do a festive Twitter Challenge.

Oh, who are we kidding. We have accomplished none of these things. All we've done is downed a mugful of spiked eggnog. But we're doing a Twitter challenge anyway. 

Air Farce Cast RGB small.jpg
On Monday, December 16 from 11 am to 9 pm ET (8 am to 6 pm PT), we're teaming up with the folks at The Royal Canadian Air Farce for 10 full hours of hilarious Yuletide tweeting. Funnyman Don Ferguson will select the winning tweet, and the champion will receive an iPod Touch.

We're not giving away the theme until 11 am ET (8 am PT) on Monday—unless, that is, you sign up for the Canada Writes newsletter. Newsletter subscribers will get an exclusive heads-up on the official theme on Friday, so they have all weekend to dream up that perfect iPod-winning tweet and unleash it as soon as the challenge opens on Monday. 

So will your Yuletide tweets be naughty or nice? We can't wait to find out. 




  •  

Comments on this story are moderated according to our Submission Guidelines. Comments are welcome while open. We reserve the right to close comments at any time.

Submission Policy

Note: The CBC does not necessarily endorse any of the views posted. By submitting your comments, you acknowledge that CBC has the right to reproduce, broadcast and publicize those comments or any part thereof in any manner whatsoever. Please note that comments are moderated and published according to our submission guidelines.






set count down final date: 11/01/2014
set count up final date: 11/01/2014
show ENTER NOW menu 0