<![CDATA[Best Recipes Ever on CBC]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/?cmp=rss en-ca Mon, 29 Dec 2014 17:09:32 EST Best Recipes Ever on CBC http://eepreview.nm.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/content/images/bre-rss-logo.png http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/?cmp=rss <![CDATA[“Start Your Engine”]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/episodes/start-your-engine?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/episodes/start-your-engine Mon, 24 Mar 2014 16:24:10 EST Television

Christine has easy and nutritious breakfast ideas that will keep you fueled up all morning long.

]]>
<![CDATA[Easy-Roll Pie Pastry]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/easy-roll-pie-pastry?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/easy-roll-pie-pastry Fri, 14 Mar 2014 12:38:12 EST Television

This pastry dough is one of Canadian Living's fail-safe Test Kitchen recipes.

]]>
<![CDATA[Beef and Mushroom Pie]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/beef-and-mushroom-pie?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/beef-and-mushroom-pie Fri, 14 Mar 2014 12:15:22 EST Television

Although this meat lover's pie filling would make an endlessly satisfying meal on its own, mounding it between two flaky pie crusts brings it to a new level of deliciousness.

]]>
<![CDATA[Lemony Kale]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/lemony-kale?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/lemony-kale Fri, 14 Mar 2014 12:02:37 EST Television

Serve this easy side dish with grilled fish or chicken for a light supper.

]]>
<![CDATA[Best Meat Pie Dinner]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/episodes/best-meat-pie-dinner?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/episodes/best-meat-pie-dinner Fri, 14 Mar 2014 11:57:58 EST Television

Christine is putting together the Best Meat Pie Dinner today. If you need a dish for a potluck, this is a great recipe to take. You’re guaranteed to make some new friends.

]]>
<![CDATA[Rocky Road Blondies]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/rocky-road-blondies?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/rocky-road-blondies Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:53:17 EST Television

Marshmallows become a gooey topping in this chocolate chip-studded twist on a blondie.

]]>
<![CDATA[Gluten-Free Chocolate Walnut Cookies]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/gluten-free-chocolate-walnut-cookies?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/gluten-free-chocolate-walnut-cookies Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:48:21 EST Television

Made with only four ingredients, these chewy gluten-free drop cookies take just a few minutes to prepare.

]]>
<![CDATA[Apple Spice Pudding Cake]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/apple-spice-pudding-cake?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/apple-spice-pudding-cake Fri, 7 Mar 2014 17:13:17 EST Television

What makes pudding cakes so lovable is their two layers: the bottom of fruit and butterscotchy juices, and the cakey top.

]]>
<![CDATA[Pear Apple Crisp]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/pear-apple-crisp?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/pear-apple-crisp Fri, 7 Mar 2014 16:38:38 EST Television

Fall favourites - pears and apples - team together in this easy crisp dessert.

]]>
<![CDATA[Spinach with Lemon Dressing]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/spinach-with-lemon-dressing?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/spinach-with-lemon-dressing Fri, 7 Mar 2014 16:32:04 EST Television

This easy dressing enhances the delicate taste of spinach.

]]>
<![CDATA[Pan-Roasted Cherry Tomatoes]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/pan-roasted-cherry-tomatoes1?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/pan-roasted-cherry-tomatoes1 Fri, 7 Mar 2014 16:15:54 EST Television

Pan-roasted tomatoes develop a deep, sweet flavour and add a splash of colour to your dinner table.

]]>
<![CDATA[Cumin Lime Squash]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/cumin-lime-squash?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/cumin-lime-squash Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:59:23 EST Television

Brushed with aromatic cumin and finished with a squeeze of lime, this mild and sour twist on a classic side dish will appeal to those who prefer savouries over sweets. S

]]>
<![CDATA[Creamy Brussels Sprout Slaw]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/creamy-brussels-sprout-slaw?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/creamy-brussels-sprout-slaw Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:42:45 EST Television

This easy slaw will make you nostalgic for the fast-food coleslaw of your childhood.

]]>
<![CDATA[Summer Pasta Salad]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/summer-pasta-salad?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/summer-pasta-salad Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:17:29 EST Television

Serve this light summery salad with crispy, homemade Parmesan Breadsticks.

]]>
<![CDATA[Rapini and Shrimp Pasta]]> http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/rapini-and-shrimp-pasta?cmp=rss http://www.cbc.ca/bestrecipes/recipes/rapini-and-shrimp-pasta Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:08:16 EST Television

Lasagna sheets cut into strips taste fresh and luxurious in this dish.

]]>