[an error occurred while processing this directive]
British Columbia Votes 2005,  Voting Day May 17, 2005
BC Legislature

Election Colombie-britannique 2005
Main > Parties & Leaders
Parties & Leaders

 Party Leaders
Party Leader Riding Status Margin
GRN Adriane Carr POWELL RIVER-SUNSHINE COAST defeated -4265
LIB Gordon Campbell VANCOUVER-POINT GREY elected 1962
NDP Carole James VICTORIA-BEACON HILL elected 6885
 Last Update:  May 18, 12:50:23 AM PDT

 Cabinet Ministers
Party Minister Riding Status Margin
LIB Joyce Murray NEW WESTMINSTER defeated -3285
LIB Brenda Locke SURREY-GREEN TIMBERS defeated -2849
LIB Graham Bruce COWICHAN-LADYSMITH defeated -2471
LIB Wendy McMahon COLUMBIA RIVER-REVELSTOKE defeated -1673
LIB Patrick Wong VANCOUVER-KENSINGTON defeated -1391
LIB Patty Sahota BURNABY-EDMONDS defeated -586
LIB Roger Harris SKEENA defeated -439
LIB Susan Mary Brice SAANICH SOUTH defeated -328
LIB Stan Hagen COMOX VALLEY leading 255
LIB Ida Chong OAK BAY-GORDON HEAD elected 1481
LIB Murray Robert Coell SAANICH NORTH & THE ISLANDS elected 1762
LIB Gordon Campbell VANCOUVER-POINT GREY elected 1962
LIB Pat Bell PRINCE GEORGE NORTH elected 2050
LIB Richard Neufeld PEACE RIVER NORTH elected 2546
LIB Tom Christensen OKANAGAN-VERNON elected 2638
LIB George Abbott SHUSWAP elected 2732
LIB Bill Barisoff PENTICTON-OKANAGAN VALLEY elected 3347
LIB Linda Reid RICHMOND EAST elected 4346
LIB Rick Thorpe OKANAGAN-WESTSIDE elected 5101
LIB Michael G. de Jong ABBOTSFORD-MOUNT LEHMAN elected 5160
LIB John van Dongen ABBOTSFORD-CLAYBURN elected 5337
LIB Sindi Hawkins KELOWNA-MISSION elected 5338
LIB John Les CHILLIWACK-SUMAS elected 5397
LIB Rich Coleman FORT LANGLEY-ALDERGROVE elected 6922
LIB Kevin Falcon SURREY-CLOVERDALE elected 8402
 Last Update:  May 18, 12:50:23 AM PDT

B.C. Liberal Party
The B.C. Liberals are seeking a second term in government under the leadership of Premier Gordon Campbell. The Liberals won a smashing majority in 2001.
more »

Party Leader: Gordon Campbell [ bio ]

The NDP is hoping to stage a political comeback under the leadership of Carole James. The New Democrats were nearly wiped out in the 2001 election, after governing B.C. for 10 years.
more »

Party Leader: Carole James [ bio ]

Green Party
The Green Party is hoping for an election breakthrough this year. They attracted nearly 200,000 votes in 2001, and want to translate that support into seats in the legislature.
more »

Party Leader: Adriane Carr [ bio ]

Democratic Reform B.C.
Democratic Reform B.C. is a coalition of smaller parties that sees itself as a moderate alternative to the Liberals and the NDP, fiscally responsible and socially progressive.
more »

Party Leader: Tom Morino [ bio ]

  The CBC does not endorse and is not responsible for the content of external sites. External links will open in a new window.  

Jobs | Contact Us | Help | RSS
Terms of Use | Privacy | Copyright | Other Policies
Copyright © CBC 2005