Nominations open for JABC Business Laureates

Thumbnail image for Thumbnail image for Business Laureates_Logo thumbnail.jpg
JABC Business Laureates Nominations
Now - September 8, 2014

CBC Vancouver is once again proud to sponsor The Business Laureates of B.C. Hall of Fame. This initiative by Junior Achievement of British Columbia (JABC) honours B.C. business leaders who have made outstanding contributions to our province and country. The Hall of Fame stands as a testament to the positive legacy they provide to enterprising youth of British Columbia. In 2014, Lucille Johnstone, Dave Lede, George Melville and Jim Treliving were the honoured Laureates.

Each year, new Laureates are nominated by their peers and chosen by an independent Laureate Selection Committee representing BC's foremost business, academic, and media institutions.   

Winning Laureates will be announced in November 2014. The gala dinner and induction ceremonies will take place in May 2015.  Proceeds from the Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame support the efforts of JABC in developing and maintaining high quality business education programs for youth. 

Nominate a business leader today - nomination period closes September 8.

Stay Connected with CBC British Columbia


Programming comments and questions:

Audience Relations: 1-866-306-4636

E-mail: CBC Vancouver Communications