Call for Nominations: Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame, 2014

Business Laureates_Logo thumbnail.jpg
CBC is once again the proud sponsor of The Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame, an initiative of Junior Achievement of British Columbia honouring business leaders who have made outstanding contributions to our province. Each year new Laureates are formally inducted at the Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremonies in May. 

This event benefits Junior Achievement of BC's free business education and financial literacy programs for youth across the province. To learn more about Junior Achievement visit

Business Laureates Inducted in 2013:
Dr. Norman B. Keevil
O.B.C., Ph.D., LL.D.
Chairman, Teck Resources Ltd.
Hassan Khosrowshahi 
Chairman, Persis Group of Companies
The Co-Founders of Phillips, Hager & North:
Dick Bradshaw
Bob Hager (1937 - 2011)
Dr. Rudy North O.C., C.M., LL.D.
Art Phillips (1930 - 2013)

Nominations close September 9, 2013. To nominate a visionary business leader, visit

Stay Connected with CBC British Columbia


Programming comments and questions:

Audience Relations: 1-866-306-4636

E-mail: CBC Vancouver Communications